Introducing…

Given the amount of time it has taken me to get back to the blog and decide where to go from here, I have officially given it a new name: The Procrastinating Writer. Fitting, huh? I thought so.

With the new name will come new content. Instead of searching for what to write about and stressing over making timely blog posts about writing (of which there hasn’t been much lately), I decided this would be a good place to show you what I’ve actually been up to.

Friends, here it is:IMG_1076It doesn’t look like much now, but at one time this stash was three times the size. That’s right, I’m preserving foods. Go ahead and laugh at my Martha Stewart-like skills, but when zombies chase you from your homes, don’t come here looking for my sweet, sweet applesauce and jams.

Next up: pickling.

Anyone have any good tips?

 

Cheers,

M. R. C.

4 thoughts on “Introducing…

  1. If you are going to pickle jalapeño, wear gloves to cut them. Otherwise it f***ing hurts later.

    Welcome back 🙂

Leave a Reply

