Off to a Great Season

So, I made more applesauce this weekend. Feel like I’m finally down to the last of my apples. Why do I keep buying them forty pounds at a time?

Pickling will have to wait, because I just stumbled upon a 25-pound box of Roma tomatoes from Bountiful Baskets. Going through some recipes now for sauces and such. Any suggestions, friends?IMG_1079

Anyway, the gardening season is under way here in beautiful Las Vegas. To prepare, I tore up all of my old planters and built some new ones. This year, I will be attempting the Square Foot Gardening method. After I add a long row of boxes for vine vegetables along the back wall, I will be ready for planting. IMG_1077IMG_1078

Yeah, I know I should be writing…Let’s hope I can get some done this week.

Cheers,

M. R. C.

Leave a Reply

